Before linking an additional address, you will have to bind your account to a cell phone number.
The access to your registration e-mail is required to perform the following operation. If you do not have the access to your e-mail, please contact your E-mail Service Provider in order to recover it. In case said provider refuses to assist for some reason - create a support ticket in our service and provide a confirmation of their refusal, we will try to help you.
How to link?
Proceed to your Gaijin.net store Account protection menu:
Your main e-mail address has to be confirmed in order to add a secondary address. If it is yet not confirmed, please press Confirm button and follow the instructions:
Please note that the additional e-mail address should not be previously used for any other account in our database.
Enter your desired e-mail address and press Add.
You will receive an SMS with a code via phone number previously bound to your account. Enter this code in a text field and press Confirm button
After this an automatic confirmation request will be sent to your additional address
Follow the link from that email in order to confirm your address
For security reasons you will be able to use the additional account as your login not earlier than in a month after the binding.
Now you will be able to take a look at your log in history in the E-mail address section
How to block logins from the additional e-mail address?
After the binding you will receive a notification to your main e-mail address thus letting you know that additional address was linked. If needed, you will be able to block the operation.
In order to confirm the block, you will have to enter the code you will receive via SMS
Wen it's done, the additional e-mail address status will change to "blocked"
Management of additionally linked e-mails
You are free to set one of your linked e-mails as a recipient of our newsletter and security notifications by simply setting it as main address.
Please note that even after that you will still receive the same newsletter and notifications to your initial registration address.
Deleting linked e-mail addresses
You can delete a linked e-mail address only within 60 day preiod after binding it to your account.
It can be done only if there is an at least one additional e-mail linked to the account.
In order to delete your additional address, simply click the Remove link.
After pressing the button you will receive an SMS code to your linked phone number. Enter the code in the corresponding text box in order to confim removal. The removed address will be blocked for 30 days and then automatically deleted from our database.
After profile removal you will receive the notification e-mail about it to all linked and active addresses.
You may cancel the removal process by clicking the link marked with an arrow on a picture below